Tags

, , , , ,

conv9Such a week it has been, doing all the important things in life as such trying to choose a cake…so far two are neck and neck, we may just have to have them both….unless one gets a few more votes.

conv12

Then of course there was Milady Stewart’s book to discuss, some of the pirates taking such  a notion of the cover I am unsure about inviting our latest guest with regard to the gentlemen. Not only is she very beauteous….

conv

her book is somewhat hot and we all know excited they get, especially Tibbs and Squire Jack, but there we will do our best to contain them…in irons if needbe.

Anyway our guest is the lovely Elyzabeth M. Valey, author of several books, so perhaps if they contain themselves this time and learn to wipe the slavers  as opposed to letting them dribble down their chins, as she’s trying to show them how to do here, she may come back for future visits.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Cuenca a charming place in Spain. Can you tell us something about your journey  here?

Greetings Lady fury. *curtsy* I am honored to be in your presence on this fine day. The journey was pleasant enough, considering that I have a tendency to fall ill. Motion sickness they call it.

Well that is why we had the boat transported on the back of a lorry half way across  Spain.  But it was worth it? Flint’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

Most worth it, my Lady. Though pirates, Flint’s crew has been welcoming caring for me at all time, sometimes, er, excessively. I had to explain to them the concept of privacy several times, as they just wouldn’t stop peaking through the porthole. Though, there was a certain pirate and a certain night and, err, never mind.

 Well, so long as it was not a certain parrot….  You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.  

Of course. I take it you like cupcakes with icing? I baked them myself.

Cupcakes

Gracious. AND unlike when Shehanne is around the kitchen, not a photo-shopper in sight. How sumptuous. Perhaps I should add them to the wedding cake poll? Now Milady Elyzabeth you have met  here all the most harming members of the club, indeed you could not fail to as they seem to want to sit on your lap and breathe heavily on you…. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book?

Ah, I’m sure they will enjoy The Mercenary knight. There is adventure, tension, sword fights, treachery and of course romance and some, ahem, very steamy scenes. I assure you, they will never look at horseback riding the same way.

Really? I may not either. It sounds steamy as a boiling kettle. I must say, it looks it too. While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….

My Lady, does his heart belong to you? As long as he’s just looking and not stealing a feel or two up another lady’s dress, showering you with gifts and love, I see no reason to cure him of his tendencies. Between us, don’t you eye other men too?

Oh not at all…it was a total overreaction on Shehanne’s part to cut that little interview with her new hero, half way through.  Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts conv

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches. and of course I was not expecting your lovely cakes.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

*snort* If Susan wants help all she has to do is motivate the men and what more motivates them than some revealing outfits and cool ale. Show a little more cleavage and I’m certain they will jump to her aid.

Well, she did want to be transformed so she looked like this.. conv12

Between you me and several gateposts, I had to explain to her how ridiculous the notion was…Dusting in these killer heels? I think not.  Cuenca   is quite a lovely place, with old churches and of course, the castle, what sites do you intend visiting when you leave our ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint, or show Shehanne these cliff faces or we shall never get out here? conv

I will likely take a walk and indulge in some fresh sangria in the shade. I’m not particularly fond of the beach or boats but I am of castles. Hmm, I might just lose myself in the narrow Cuenca streets…

ELYZABETH M. VALEY.

MercenaryKnight_Front

Blurb:

“Men have their needs, as do women.” That’s Tanya’s premise as she flees her hometown and encounters four helpful mercenaries: Conrad, Wybert, Gregorii and Johann. However, her unexpected attraction to the aloof Conrad will tickle not only her desire but also her heart.

Once a knight of the kingdom, Conrad now roams the road as a ruthless mercenary in the company of his three men. Years have passed since he quit the Code but old habits die hard. He can’t stop himself from being a chivalrous gentleman to the tavern wench he’s saved, even if his desire for her surpasses anything he’s ever felt before. But, for how long will he be able to fight the temptation?

Available at:

Find Elyzabeth here. Contact Links:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Blog: www.inadreambeyond.blogspot.com

Website: www.elyzabethmvaley.weebly.com

Find links to our other guests and their interviews on

https://furiousunravelings.wordpress.com/miladys-book-club-choices/