Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well, what can I say on being ignored again by Shehanne AND asked to invite Milady Clark to our humble, little book club, except that she and Shehanne are shameless hussies, unlike my good self, and once again my arm is in a splint.  Still, never let it be said I am that certain thing, ie difficult. Of course, with a fair wind sailing, we simply flew to be here for the d encounter, in Galway Bay of all places, famous for many things, including that song sung by Milord Sean Connery in Darby O’Gill and the Little People…..

sean

 Have you ever seen the seagulls

a-flying o’er the Heather
or the crimson sails on Galway Bay
the fishermen unfurl?
At least they say it was Milord Sean and not some kind of hideous misspelling, after all the letter D  IS next to S on the keyboard, although I cannot think I have ever heard of  Dean Connery.

Anyway, we shall more of the beauties, begorrah, of Ireland later. First, do let me bring you the lovely Milady Clark.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Galway. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Milady Fury, so grateful to have the opportunity to speak with you again.

Oh, indeed, the feeling is mutual.

The journey, always long from the Antipodes, was fraught with bad weather and I’m afraid I spent the whole voyage sea sick, bent over a bucket, and not well at all.

How, perfectly …awful….

However, I did manage to lose those dreaded pounds that had curled around my mid-riff for several years.

Well, there, all things have their advantages. I suppose you might call it, the lady Fury diet. The crew are making you welcome I trust?

 Oh yes. The crew were very attentive, emptying my bucket frequently, and bringing me medication to restore my normal verve.

Picture 1

Well, it is one of their special prescriptions to be taken several times a day. Now, you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Yes Milady. Indeed,  a lovely, beauteous chandelier…for Fling to swing from.

Crystal chandelier cleaning service Camarillo (807) 904-7545

and for Susan to dust.

How beauteous. And so much nicer from what you planned….. Now….you  have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we  should each of us spend a week reading your book?

Honor’s Promise – Liam’s Journey – is about a man whose loyalty to family and farm suddenly weighs him down, preventing him from achieving all he hopes for in life. Of course, he feels guilty at having such thoughts, and tries to resign himself to his lot. But then he meets Aislin, the girl with the copper-coloured hair the blue-green eyes. This is book two of the Robinhill Farm Series, and is again set in the rolling green landscape of County Tipperary, Ireland.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Oh dear, Flint is still up to his old tricks? Perhaps talk him into having a garage sale, getting rid of some of the stash, and giving him cash in his pocket (which you can then take, Milady, and spend on yourself.)

Gracious, Milady Clark, you havhe notched up in my estimation.

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

mama s

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making themtry at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

 Thank you to Mama’s Kitchen! I am sick and tired of eating seagull stew, which is what the crew gave me every day whilst on our voyage. They cannot cook at all, but perhaps they can be put to work scrubbing the kitchen which sorely needs a good clean. Picture 3

You may say so again Milady Clark.

Picture 3

Galway is lovely I am sure, what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

disclaimer

Milady, I thought I would start by exploring the 16th century Spanish Arch since I’ll be moored close by in the River Corrib. Then I thought I’d take a stroll through the lovely laneways with cute, colourful shops. And I believe that Galway Cathedral is also beautiful.Galway Cathedral

Galway.360.21410

Spanish Arch, Galway

Milady Fury, thank you very much for meeting up with me here in Galway. It was a delicious pleasure.

HonorsPromise_LRG

Loyalty is high on Liam Cullen’s agenda, but lately he’s been feeling restless. He wants to run away from the endless routines of life on the family farm. He contemplates busting free of the sometimes suffocating confines of the close-knit family. He’d like to see the world. Maybe meet a few girls.

Riddled with guilt that he could even consider such a thing, the final blow comes when Liam’s abilities as a first rate farmer are questioned. He sees red and his quick temper is sorely stretched. He struggles inner demons and attempts to fight the inevitable – until he meets the girl with the blue-green eyes and the copper-colored hair.

Without knowing it, Aislin O’Neill sweeps Liam off his feet, and transports him to a place he’s only ever dreamed of. It’s soon apparent that Aislin has her own inner battles. Will she break her self-imposed vow to never get involved with anyone again?

http://tinyurl.com/pw4swra

http://www.noelleclark.net/

http://www.facebook.com/NoelleClark.Author