Tags

, , , , , , ,

While I would dearly like to,   I am not going to start about my arm–broken in three places, these furry things,

zlove999

members of my fan club I understand,  that infested our ship,  along with that creature who is Shehanne’s latest heroine. MALICEEEEEE

All I am going to say is that the fact we meet today in Oslo, because it is Viking country as opposed to Dublin has nothing to do with my other arm also being broken.

We were hoping to interview the lovely Erin S Riley

erin

but she appears to have jumped ship—probably because she also feared to have her arm broken by people who shall remain nameless. After we gave her such a lovely hat too. And, instead we seem to have a man who is to eyes what our very own Taliano is to teeth,.

pirate 11which, as you can see is not much. Still, Milady Riley having jumped ship, he’s not likely to chase her around the deck. Milady Riley has left us Gunnar One-Eye, a pirate I believe ( as if there are any around here). Milord One-Eye is  from Milady Riley’s forthcoming book Flame Put out, due to be released on August 26th and now available for pre-order. And I really think we should just move along and hear what he has to say.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Oslo, a most charming city. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

It was a quick journey from Bjorgvin, bergen

but my men are thirsty and eager for companionship. Can you point them in the direction of the nearest brothel while we conduct our business?

Gracious, how would I know where such places are? The crew are making you welcome I trust?

Flint seems a bit shifty. I’m keeping my eye on him.

One being as much as you have. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see with both of mine.

ann

I’ve brought you a tafl set carved from whalebone. My son Leif prefers to waste his time carving rather than sparring with the other men.

Yes. Well, I will say nothing regarding the pity that is, now….you have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we should each of us spend a week reading your book?

I’ve hated Alrik Ragnarson since we were boys. The bastard took my eye and my woman. I visited his farmstead while he was away and met his lovely little Irish wife, Selia. Alrik Ragnarson better hope I never meet her again. Revenge is sweet.

Hmmm. How interesting…. I can see the men are already enrapt at this whole notion.  They will probably want to come with you next time.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard. And you know there is a Viking ship museum close by….

bergen5555

I should not like to find us in trouble with the Norwegian authorities.

You must control your men or they will control you. Do as I did, make an example of killing one of them. My men have been much more manageable since I buried a dagger in the belly of my brother in law and threw him overboard.

While I take what you say I just wouldn’t say that too loudly around the men…  I fear mutiny.

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

mama

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

See above. Dagger + belly = quick results.

I would not say that around Susan. it might give her ideas….

Oslo is lovely I am sure,

bergen 3

with ski jumps, ship museums, which dear Sheheanne once visited , folk museums and shops,

bergen 2

bergen

what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

I’m headed to the brothel. Kill your shifty man Flint quickly, and you’re welcome to come along with me. I’m in need of a dark haired lass that looks like Alrik’s wife.

As if I could ever do such a thing to Flint…..

flame

Selia’s saga continues in Book Two of the SONS OF ODIN series . . .

As Selia struggles with the harsh reality of existence as the wife of a Viking berserker, a devastating loss pulls Alrik deeper into madness, while a secret Selia desperately wants to keep hidden comes to light, threatening everything she holds dear.

Is Selia’s love for Alrik enough to keep her in Norway? Or will the protection offered by Alrik’s brother Ulfrik sway her to leave?

http://tinyurl.com/esrafpo

