Tags

, , ,

Well really, the little post today was to concern lady pirates. Not their exploits, how they should dress that is, after a certain writer, the very beauteous Ms Lange, expressed her concern that that perfectly hideous image of that stockinged creature in the  right sidebar was me. This was after another writer, who shall be nameless, for all she just bestowed an inspiring blogging award upon me,  sent me out to blog the other week WITH that picture.

Words fail me in my expression of the grave and deep offense this has given me. I know a certain captain might find that hard to believe. But there it is. I would not wear stockings like that. Sadly though my plans to launch today, my Lady Fury paper doll featuring certain bodily parts

papper

oops , so sorry, wrong image

paper awfuls

to accompany my article,  have taken something of a pasting, despite, as you can see, having assembled several nice pictures of

fannie

fans that is, not fannies, I do not feel able to calm down sufficiently to show you the rest, while giving helpful insights into what  lady pirates should wear, the kind of stockings anyway, because of this.

Ttler

sent to me by another writer who looks out for my welfare, the equally beauteous Ms Cavendish. Now I know you will all say this is just me being shameless on my world tour appearing now on Tatler, the words indicative of the fact I am AT LAST at Ravenshurst but it’s not.

My frock has been stolen and until it is returned I cannot possibly show you my paper dolls.

In the beginning

I have it on good authority  the beginning is always the word and in this instance it is a three letter one.

Now given all Shehanne has said about me, and my ten rules, I have no doubt you are already tittling behind your fans about what that is.

TPOT

It may come as some surprise to you to know  that little word is tea.

Yes. TEA. You did not misread that.  Is this not s a very beautiful Georgian silver teapot after all?

I will have you know that the little tour I have been on, which resulted in Shehanne  giving me this blog,  has been a tour of taste and elegance.  I am sure you can see this from the little badge to the right, given me by author Aimee Duffy, who survived the encounter.

Paintings have been discussed and some very notable ladies. messThat centre one is not me by the way, I would not wear stockings like that.

Yes,  tea-time chat is what I will be offering here, on all sorts of subjects from stocking wearing, or not, as the case may be, to men,  plus the low down on my bedroom rules, with the odd little cake  NOT MADE BY SHEHANNE thrown in…..

bevs caksyou see., Mama’s Kitchen , a truly delightful little Facebook page,we will be having more of since it is already making this blog look truly elegant, to have with yours.

I will even be asking some of these wonderful authors who invited me to their blog, to chat, here at Furious Unravelings, although why Shehanne called it that instead of Beloved Fury,, Forever Fury…well we will change it.

For now, talking tea,  to launch my  unravelings I am giving away a free ebook copy of my–I mean  Shehanne’s–book about me.

Leave me a comment,  contact me via the contact form,  after that it’s first when I spin the fan.

Related articles

Like this:

Like Loading…

9 Comments(Edit)

9 thoughts on “In the beginning”

    1. Pingback: Did I really say ten things? | shehanne moore (Edit)

    1. Oh I do love all things to stay calm about and this is genius. Of course I’d troll you anywhere Fury. That goes without saying but I want to say it, so there. Will keep on eye on you  Fury because you’re so damned surprising. One never knows what you’ll get into next.

    1. Well hello, Fury!  I am so pleased to hear that picture is NOT you. Those stockings are hideous. (*makes me think of Pippy Longstockings*)  You deserve something much finer, softer, and sexier – at least I would think you do :)   And I like the blue cupcakes.  They look very delish. Though, they’ll probably leave my tongue blue.

        • Greetings Anne, Yes, I desired to let it be known, after Shehanne sent me along with that picture to guest blog the other day, I would not wear anything so trashy. It is of course the reason I now have my own blog, where I will be sharing much nicer stockings and things with you all. I will tell dear Mama in her kitchen what you thought of her cupcakes. Lady Fury