Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Well, may I say it is an absolute pleasure to get one up on Shehanne by being the first of us to show off the lovely Milady Jane’s new book in the aftermath of Christmas and New Year, which any reader of Shehanne’s blog will know is  a busy time for pirates.

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/12/28/have-yourself-a-merry-pirates-yule-tide/

Known more commonly here as Skipper Jane, Lady Jane is a very great favourite of Squire Jack. What? You think our members aren’t real?????

conv1

Indeed she has been living quite the double life since her last visit to our little club, as you will see. Still, she has found the time to pen her second book, a follow up to her wonderful first, The Dragon Legacy.

Alas we were not able to visit Italy where her new book is set, after that little misunderstanding the time we did visit with the lovely Milady Van Zandt, so here we are instead today in Rye, a most delightful place I hasten to add, full of ye olde streets rye1

 

and ye olde boats we must hope Flint and the ye gentlemen leave well alone so they get older still. Ye boats and ye gentlemen…

rye2 Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Rye, a most delightful, smuggling sort of place…..

Can you tell us something about your journey from your…ahem… homeland?

I travelled by car. Rye is a town on the East Sussex coast, about 230 miles from my home in Derbyshire. It was a rather tortuous journey, as the trip involved several motorways but once in Sussex the scenery was picturesque, full of windy lanes and chocolate box cottages.rye3

It was probably a mistake to let Zane drive as he is rather prone to road rage and shared his vocabulary of colourful expletives profusely with everyone. My husband offered to drive me. I think he wanted to make your acquaintance Milady but I didn’t think that wise. I enjoy being married and you would turn even the most devoted man’s head.

Moi? Except perhaps one…still, I am glad that unlike Shehanne, you don’t actually think I steal these men and generally won’t leave them alone….When truly I am besotted with one only and would NEVER EVER dream of making eyes at any of her other heroes. Of kidnapping them either.

 The crew are making you welcome I trust?

Very welcome, especially Squire Jack. Another reason for not bringing my husband along. Oh, did I say that out loud?  I am an honorary crew member after all.

AHEM. I thought as much my lady, ah the things we do to ensure your double life runs smoothly. And your little secret is known to none but us. As you can see, we have a variety of disguises.

conv11909

 conv118

They seem a little wary of Zane, even though his human form looks piratical.

Gracious are you sure we talk of Zane, not Jane here?

Maybe they think he’s after the ship? I hope you had time to renew your acquaintance with Zane,

AHEM…..I knew ZANE????? Ahem, And when was this?

Milady but look out for Jasmine; she’s a powerful witch and might turn you into an old hag, if you try to steal her wolf.

 I stole a Wolf? Surely not? If I did Shehanne would have been certain to make me give him back.

It’s not a good look I assure you.

Abso. Someone needs to tell her so. But there, do let us move swiftly ahead. Before Shehanne broke my arm, both of them, several times, I had no fear of such things.  You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

I know how Flint loves trinkets Milady but this one is for you. It’s a snake ring – not the original you understand.snake-ring

Jasmine refuses to be parted from her guardian witch magic ring but it is gold and looks just the same. Do you like it?

 It is perfectly lovely. Almost as lovely as all these men  people think I stole.  We shan’t ask how you came by it Milady. It would be telling after all and some secrets……well, some secrets are made to be kept. Just don’t tell Shehanne or she will steal that as a tag line.

 Now….let us dispense with you meeting the most charming members of our humble little club, since you are one of them. Can you tell them why they spend a week reading your lovely book though? What can we expect?

The story is set in romantic Italy.  Jasmine dreams Zane the wolf shifter is in danger and travels to Venice to help him. Sidetracked by Lorenzo, a sexy dragon, brother to Lukas (Book 1 -The Dragon Legacy), can she save Zane? It’s a romantic adventure with dragons, evil gods, shifters and witches. Jasmine and Zane fight to save the earth’s natural balance and find their attraction, first explored in The Dragon Legacy is not over after all. There is plenty of heat and I don’t mean dragon breath. I think you will find it interesting…

Gracious. I think we can perhaps sneak back to Italy and perhaps Flint will return the gondolas.  While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already as you well know, we have four gondolas aboard.gopl

 

Ah, so he’s still up to his old tricks.  Definitely don’t take him to Venice, the canals would look sadly bare without their colourful gondolas. Perhaps you should develop a malady for sailing Milady; surely he would rather stay on dry land with you?

 Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

furyzin

Most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

I love the dragon cake https://www.facebook.com/MamasKitchen.Dundee/photos/a.431003616952671.97826.431002043619495/774796999239996/?type=1&theatre

dragon cake

Men and the galley are a volatile mix. Those with culinary skills make more mess than a dozen children and if Susan is brave enough, she will need lots of pots and pans they like to use a new one for each ingredient!

True, but one lives in hope. Rye is lovely I am sure.  What sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? (Wink WINK)  Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint?

As the town is only two miles from the beach. I think I will walk down there and enjoy the sea breeze, very bracing at this time of the year. I’ve heard there are smugglers caves, which I’m sure the crew would love to explore?

rye1

Rye is medieval town, with cobbled streets and the famous Mermaid Inn, a renowned haunt for smugglers.

rye4rye1

Maybe I will see some familiar faces whilst I’m there?

I cannot imagine who…. But so long as it isn’t dear Taliano you won’t be haunted…

Finally I will satisfy two of my passions. I mean of course exploring castles and nature reserves. Camber castle is in Rye nature reserve, the perfect place for me to visit.

rye2

If I can’t persuade you to come with me, I will be on my way. Thank you for inviting Zane and I and we hope you enjoy The Revenge Masquerade.

THE REVENGE MASQ-LARGE

Zane Lupus, the wolf shifter who loved and left Jasmine broken-hearted, is in danger. Haunted by nightmares, Jasmine risks her fragile heart and travels to Venice to find her one-time friend and lover, hoping she can save him and rekindle their passion. Abducted by Lorenzo, a passionate dragon, Jasmine is tempted away from her quest to find her wolf.
Zane is confronted with what he suspects is an enemy from his past. He tries in vain to warn the dragon lord, Lukas, about the threat to the infant dragon. The horror beneath The Revenge Masquerade is ancient and terrible and determined to capture the infant dragon for its own ends.
The Dragon Legacy faces its greatest test. Is Jasmine, empowered by the guardian witch’s snake ring, strong enough to restore the natural balance? Or will the sacrifice she must endure destroy her before she embraces her destiny?

ZaneAmazon UK

http://amzn.to/1sJQjHM

E-mail Address Jane Hunt

Social Media
Jane Hunt Writer Website
Jane Hunt Facebook
Jane Hunt Writer Facebook Page
The Dragon Legacy Series Facebook Page
Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews Facebook Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Jane Hunt Pinterest
Jane Hunt Google+
My Books Google+ Page
Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews Google+ Page
Jane Hunt Linked In
Jane Hunt Tumblr
Jane Hunt on Goodreads
Add ‘The Dragon Legacy’ to your Goodreads

Add ‘The Revenge Masquerade to your Goodreads.

 

