Tags

, , , ,

Well I must say two things–for once– last week’s read, courtesy of the lovely Milady Kates, was so steamy, I have had to fan myself and the gentlemen ever since–indeed the lovely Milady has gone into hiding since Taliano pronounced himself snitten with her. And her bunny…..

felii

He quite ate her book….literally, alas before the rest could read it, which meant I had to beg Shehanne for a loan of her copy. AS Taliano also ate the kindle it was of a lot of help BUT Shehanne has read it and loves it so..

Where were we? Oh yes… It is not often we have a guest without their book jacket, apart from Shehanne once, not that the lovely Milady Dee Houston would want to share that with her….but there.  But who we do have is the lovely Milady Dee Houston. to talk about her forthcoming book which releases THIS WEEK. Friday  to be precise. When we have her jacket we will put it up. For now, think of the fun to be had, guessing what it will look like… and comparing it to her last one…AllFiredUp_ByNikkiDeeHouston-453x680

Swooning too. And at least it means Taliano won’t eat it.

SO here we are today in Greymouth New Zealand, I believe. A very beautiful country and hopefully not a million miles away from Milady Dee Houston’s abode.  My goodness how we all get about.

zxsssssss

 

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Greymouth New Zealand. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Milady Fury, I’m very excited to once again make your acquaintance. Thank you for inviting me to visit. My trip from the east coast of Australia across the Tasman Sea was pleasant enough. However, our sailing ship was no match for those new-fangled, twelve-storey high, big white cruise ships that ply these waters. We were rocked mercilessly in their wakes as they sped past. However, it is not a long voyage and so I used the time to relax.

Sped past. Dear me. I cannot think why.  The crew members are making you welcome I trust?

Oh yes indeed. Nothing is too much trouble for them. As I’m resting in my deck chair reading, they bring me colourful drinks with pretty little umbrellas in them. Very tasty.

 And that is why you are hiccupping? Here, do allow Taliano to show you his teeth…. pirate 11

 Far more effective for many things than water. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Indeed, Milady – I have not one, but TWO gifts for you today.

Two? My word Milady, your generosity is startling. But then you did not bring me your book cover…

Actually, look at what has just come in!PicturePerfect-ByNikkiDeeHouston-453x680 (1)

 

My lord. Milady, that is some cover!!

One is a New Zealand charm bracelet;

bracelet

How beautiful. I daresay it stops Flint stealing it.

and the other is a gift of boxes. I’ve heard that you are in need of empty boxes to pack up your life and move to a lovely new abode. Hm, I rather fear that might be our friend Shey lying underneath that pile of boxes. Poor girl.

buried-boxes

Well, of course Flint would just steal these boxes, whereas Mr Shey now, all he did was get in a fight with some woman at the shops. But I understand she allowed no-one into her house UNLESS they bring a box. You  have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we  should each of us spend a week reading your book?

Well, winter is approaching in the Northern Hemisphere, and heating bills can be very high, I’m told. I suggest you read my new book – Picture Perfect – just after you crawl into the cold sheets on a wintry, snowy night. I can guarantee that it will work better than an electric blanket in heating you up. *wink*

Well, while one does not judge a book by one, if your cover is anything to go by, I am sure it will save a fortune.  While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Oh, I’ve said this before, Milady. Boys and their toys. The advancing years do not dim their craving for toys, and more so if they think they can be had for free.

Indeed boys do Milady. Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

 May I suggest that Susan dresses up as a busty, buxom wench, showing lots of cleavage? She might even hire some young, perky-bosomed girls from the local village at meal time. I’m sure you would get many of the pirate crew to offer to do the dishes.

Hmm another one giving Susan ideas…. Greymouth is lovely I am sure, what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

zwl

There, happy?

Hm, Greymouth has plenty to offer. It’s the jumping off point for the famous New Zealand ski fields. It’s also close to their rugged fjord and glacier coastline. Monteith’s Brewery,

zw7

I’m told, is a must-see too. But I rather think I’ll settle for a rainforest kayak white water adventure,zg

followed by a visit to Hobbiton – the various sites where the Hobbit trilogy was filmed.hobbiton (1)

Thank you, Milady, for being such a lovely host.

PicturePerfect-ByNikkiDeeHouston-453x680 (1)

Picture Perfect

 

Chelsea is lonely, loveless, and horny as hell since her boyfriend dumped her. Her good friend from the office, Troy, suggests she take up art classes in the hope of meeting a nice guy. He knows what she needs, and he doesn’t want to spoil their friendship by having to do it himself. Stuart, the male nude model at life drawing classes has the perfect body. Chelsea can barely contain her desire as she studies his smooth, waxed, muscle-toned physique and then attempts to commit it to canvas. She acquaints herself with every gorgeous inch of his body, and although her skills as an artist fall a bit short, the vision of Stuart’s torso is wonderful fodder for her nocturnal fantasies. She feeds sumptuously, sating her ravishing hunger, quelling her desires. But it’s not enough. She needs more. She needs the real thing, not just her fantasies.

 

Contact Nikki

  1. nikkideehouston.com

https://www.facebook.com/NikkiDeeHouston84

@NikkiDeeHouston

 

