Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I must say the pirates were simply so terrified of our last guest’s book, that they ran away and hid. And you all thought they were only interested in blog oh, and chasing author Sharon Struth around the Christmas tree. Of course, perhaps had they been able to hold the book the proper way up, but there, what is it they say about miracles sometimes occurring but one having to work terribly hard for them?  Living in hope is another such saying. Anyway, we meet again today to welcome our latest guest, the most beauteous Milady Wynne, here seen trying to escape us…. images2XSS20RF   No, gentlemen, that is Wynne…as in Wynne, not…. images-ofw so, take your gin laden breaths out of her face. It is not whine either- something we do not want her doing to everyone about her treatment here. Thank you. So…here we are today in France, that land I have so many happy memories of traveling in with my dear mother-in-law, Lady Margaret…not.

 

conv.

Still, we are here in a most delightful part…..And not just that. Milady Wynne’s book is a Christmas  tale and we know how industriously the  gentlemen here liked writing to Santa….

conv

 

 

convFelicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Nantes in France.imagesAQL5KYVW  Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

I m American, of course. I have come to see the Continent and find more subjects to paint.

 

The crew are making you welcome I trust?

Excellent. The gal in the kitchen, Susan, has been quite accommodating. She may pose for me later tonight. But that cabin boy has a sneaky eye and a stickier hand. And I am bit concerned about the poor fellow who was caught cheating at the last card game. He seems to have disappeared…

Goodness I can’t think how…Hmm as for Susan–  I would not encourage Susan . I mean the poor woman already sees herself  as looking like this….conv

 

when the reality is…

conv

 which may have some bearing on why the men won’t help her…. I mean if she did look like this  –

conv

 

there might be more of a queue.

Still, you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Yes, a little portrait I painted from the picture you sent. See the two figures there on the deck? That’s you and Flint.imagesZF9J0EWQ

 Gracious…do let me get the magnifying glass. Still the resemblance between yours and the one Milady Van Zandt brought me of Flint is startling.

pictre fr

Now….you  have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we  should each of us spend a week reading your book, Merry Christmas, Henry?

I’m an eternal romantic, not an alpha male. If you like to root for the underdog, feel all warm and fuzzy inside, and insist on happy endings, you’ll enjoy my story.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Well, you might get him a little busier below deck, if you know what I mean.

Moi? I am sure I have no idea….Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

I don’t think I’d feel comfortable telling those boys what to do. Perhaps I’ll go down and a give her a hand myself.   imagesFB2Y7GK1

Nantes is lovely I am sure, what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint ? 

I would never disclose any information about my gracious hosts. The Place Royal

imagesBKXP5Y5Hwould be interesting since we don’t have many historical structures of such magnitude in the U.S.

I may try to man up and take some fencing lessons while we’re docked. I may need them for the voyage home.

Oh…nonsense… whatever happened with our last guest Milady Cavendish was a slight misunderstanding…..conv………………………………..AUBREY WYNNE

Henry_small_coverMerry Christmas, Henry Henry, a shy and talented artist, moonlights as a security guard at a museum and loses his heart to a beautiful, melancholy woman in a painting. As his obsession grows, he finds a kindred soul who helps him in his search for happiness. On Christmas Eve, Henry dares to take a chance on love and fulfill his dream.

Buy Links: Melange Books, LLC: http://www.melange-books.com/authors/aubreywynne/merryxmashenry.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GHWQHYS     Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Merry-Christmas-Henry-Aubrey-Wynne-ebook/dp/B00GHWQHYS

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/merry-christmas-henry-aubrey-wynne/1117352015?ean=2940045373494

http://aubreywynneauthor.wordpress.com

