Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I must say, while it has been a delightful week reading all the interesting facts on lobsters those I nominated for my little award came up with, I have to say that my week has been blighted by both Milady Lange….

anne

who had the temerity to borrow Flint behind my back….Yes. And interview him too.

http://authorannelange.com/2014/04/04/interview-with-flint-and-callm/

asking for water no less…. Which is something I shall give her when I see her next.

convTo think I had considered her for my bridesmaid….

Then, putting Milady Lange to the plank side, there was Shehanne bagging my new guest BEFORE me. After we took the ship half way across the ocean to save the lovely Milady Townsend too sore a journey.

cropped-cropped-fury-bann4

However I shall refrain from breathing too hard down my nose and simply welcome her to our humble ship, trusting that in coming from Yorkshire in England she has not had too far to travel.

convFelicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in St Mary’s on the Scilly Islands. Oh stop it all of you. That is the SCILLY not the silly islands.  DO you think Flint and I are that daft?  Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Thanks, Milady! I’m delighted to be here on the beautiful island of St Mary’s. It was a rough crossing, even though I had Eric, my plastic Viking, to help me. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eric usually stands guardian at my window but he fancied a trip to see fellow-pirates and so he sailed and rowed us across. Do you like his bling?

Gracious. He is quite decorous. We shall not ask about his longship. We shall just trust the crew are making you welcome.

 
Very welcome. Eric’s happily guzzling grog (he’s not had it before, only wine and ale).

convYour man Flint supplied me with a rather splendid brandy. We’re both ‘set’ as we say in Northern England.

Well, so long as that is all he supplied you with after his little trip to Milady Lange’s, we shall all get along fine. Still, you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see. conv


Cocoa and Chocolate, for those cold nights when you and your men are on watch.

Well… I had Flint for that till this week certainly. Looking at no-one Milady Lange. Still, Milady Townsend how very nice of you to give me something…the chocolate certainly…I can bribe Shehanne with, so I get the guests first next time.

imagesUI719LNTAnd not a drop spilt of that cocoa. Milord Eric must be quite a gent…..  Especially for a plastic Viking.

Now you  have met the charming members of the club.

                                        

pirate 4

                                         

pirate 9

                                                

pirate 11

 

Can you tell us why we  should each of us spend a week reading your book?


If you like ghosts, romance and demons, I think you’ll love my ‘Dark Maiden’. Yolande is a wonderful archer and exorcist, Geraint is a juggler and a sometime thief. They have many adventures together in the Middle Ages, during the time of the Black Death.

Gracious. You can see you have everyone’s attention already, including Crow’s and Myrtle’s.

conv

I think she’s a little worried bout the Black Death though.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

 

Please don’t introduce him to Eric! The idea of that pair going a-Viking… Too late, I see. Murano glass all over the floor tiles.

conv

True enough. We should not like to alarm the residents of St.Mary’s.

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

mamz

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught. untitled


Self-assembly sandwiches? Lord Sandwich invented them and they are really quite the thing on the mainland.  

Gracious. I have never heard of such things. But they look delish. St Mary’s is lovely I am sure, with beaches and churches, oh and old forts Harry's_Walls,_St__Mary's_-_geograph_org_uk_-_936169

what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint ?  imagesSJ1KQXAM

The beaches, naturally, and the churches (if I can stop Eric from stealing the church plate) and of course all the inns and pubs!

LINDSAY TOWNSEND…………….

darkmaiden_msr

The 1300s are a time of pestilence and unease, plagued not just by disease but by demons and the restless dead. Yolande wanders England and Wales, armed with her blessed bow and sacred herbs, laying the spirits to rest and driving the demons away. She’s bound to serve for a time of seven—though she knows not what that means.
Geraint the Welshman travels the countryside, juggling and tumbling to earn his keep. When he meets Yolande, he’s caught by her fierce yet sweet nature and vows to stay by her side. As they journey closer to Yolande’s final trial and face foes ever more cunning and dangerous, Geraint and Yolande have only their mutual love and trust to help them survive.
Inside Scoop: Yolande and Geraint live in a medieval world dominated by Catholicism and mistrust for an interracial couple—Geraint is Welsh and Yolande is half Ethiopian.

http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Maiden-Lindsay-Townsend-ebook/dp/B00C68H3FY

Connect with Lindsay here.

Lindsay Townsend, historical romance.   http://www.lindsaytownsend.net or follow me at Twitter: @lindsayromantic

For our other guests see the Books We Have Read tab.

