Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, Shehanne may have hamsters over on her blog, I know how eagerly some of you are now awaiting my Lobster Award.

conv.Here seen garnished with lemon by my maid, Susan. If only they were not so ugly. I must confess looking for a suitable image has been trying. But, having tackled what pirates should wear, even if Flint did cut the head off Milord Firth, or was it Darcy, paper doll,   I am confident I shall come up with something.

Last meeting we had the almost as beauteous as I Milady Valey aboard. Her book was a great hit. Taliano hit Tibbs with it, who hit him back. So Taliana hit him again. He hit Saw Tooth Dog too. But order prevailed after Skipper Jane hit everyone and here we are again today with our latest guest. The beauteous Milady Carter…conv

here seen dressed accordingly. Milady Carter is an Australian and I must say it a great pleasure to see her for she writes historical romance no less. With Etopia Press too. But we will not hold the fact she probably knows Shehanne against her. Instead we shall welcome her to Botany Bay. convFelicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Botany Bay. a very nice place for pirates to visit, I must say. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland?

Um, yeah what can I say.

I was just walking down the street see, and it started raining so I ducked into what I thought was a shop but it was actually a blue phone box (I always thought they were red??) and then I leaned up against something and it moved and then wacko-the-billyo as the saying goes, I end up here in Botany Bay.conv.

Yours is the first friendly face I’ve seen!

I am so glad you liked the twenty doubloons I gave you. The crew are making you welcome I trust?

Oh.. they’re your crew.

In that case, they’re making me feel very welcome (um Flint, no hard feelings about the crack about ‘big ugly ape’ eh?)

Is that why he’s been stomping all afternoon about the deck? I did wonder. Still, you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

We can share! It’s bottle of excellent Merlot.

conv.

Goodness! Why do my guests think I am such a  drunk?

Let’s see, how many people do we have here? ::counts rapidly:: Well perhaps if we have just a half glass each…

Half a glass each?

Speak for yourself. Now Elizabeth, you have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we should each of us spend a week reading your book?

I think Moonstone Obsession will go down a treat in Botany Bay. It starts with a shipwreck which leads on to a mystery about missing gold, spies and French Revolutionaries!

Flint will love the sensuous romance between merchant captain’s daughter Selina Rosewall and gentleman spy, Sir James Mitchell. There is also some laugh out loud dialogue amongst some of the catty women of the Ton.conv.

Gracious. A gentleman? Spy or not, Flint has everything to learn that way. As for catty women, may I ask if these include my mother in law, Lady Margaret, the dowager toad? If they do, I shall love it. conv.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty.

Yes, he was telling me about that… I don’t think he got the joke when I started singing KC and the Sunshine Band’s Shake Your Booty…

Well… Flint prefers to steal it. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

I’m really beginning to warm to Flint – truly, I am. I think he’s just a poor misunderstood boy who suffers from an extreme form of extroverted kleptomania because of some as yet unfulfilled need in his life.

If he could turn his ‘arrggghh’ into an ‘ahhh’ with a relaxing cup of Earl Grey Tea instead of rum and instead of automatically yelling ‘walk the plank’ he could, perhaps ‘walk the dog’ and use the time for meditation and self-reflection.

::Whispers:: why is he looking at me like that?

Elizabeth, I do not want to tell you but I would tread carefully, especially along the plank… convHave I told you about that?

conv

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

conv

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches. Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Can they be trusted with knives?

Silly question.

I think start simple with this Shipwreck Stew – http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Shipwreck-Stew/Detail.aspx?prop24=hn_slide1_Shipwreck-Stew&evt19=1

conv

Great for dealing with all the left overs.

Goodness. How kind of you Milady Carter. Allow me to put a word in for you with Flint re that plank. Botany bay is lovely I am sure, with beautiful headlands what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint?conv.

Well I hear the shopping is pretty good in Sydney, so I think it I can point this blue phone box thingie in the direction of the nearest outlet shops, I’ll be sweet.

Flint, are you sure you won’t join me?

I’ll buy you ice cream. 😉conv

Elizabeth Ellen CARTER…………………

convSecrets, scandal, and passion…

Selina Rosewall had given up on love, but while helping her brother further his merchant fleet business, she meets Sir James Mitchell, Lord of Penventen. Their attraction is mutual, but what James wants from the relationship goes further—much further—than Selina could have expected. And she learns that in the world of the Ton, scandal and deceit are commonplace.

For Sir James Mitchell, Lord of Penventen, it’s hard to say which is more dangerous: being a spy or being considered husband material by the Ladies of the Ton. With political machinations threatening to draw England into the violent wake of the French Revolution, the last thing James expected was to fall in love with Selina Rosewall, daughter of an untitled seafaring family. But when James’ investigation stirs up a hornet’s nest, can he protect Selena from danger that threatens her very life?

Buy Moonstone Obsession here Amazon Barnes and Noble All Romance Ebooks Kobo

Visit Elizabeth

http://eecarter.com/ https://twitter.com/EECarterAuthor

For our other guests see the books we have read tab

 

 

 

