Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, Valentine’s Day is over, thank goodness. You have no idea  how tiresome it was seeing the men’s offerings. I mean things like….  
conv
was  tiresome when some of them don’t have an eye. As for Tibbs threatening to capture the hearts of some of the local wenches, well, that resulted in him ending in jail.
However, we meet again today with the lovely Siobhan, the fictional creation of S.L. Stacy, whose name is already causing some trouble for the gentlemen but there.
conv
you can see that they are all agog. So, without further ado, I just think we should get going before the jail gets filled and we have to leave here in disgrace… Already last week’s offering from the lovely Milady Donahue resulted in the men holding the cover upside down in a bid to see up her heroine’s skirt… I am sure, had Milady Stacy known that, she would never have agreed to this.
convFelicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Ashila Morocco–a sort of piratey place in the past. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 
 
The journey was quick and pretty smooth, as it always is when you travel by portal.
Good. We must trust it is the same on your return and you can portal out of here should the need arise. it is one blessing I suppose. The crew are….. making you welcome I trust? conv
 
Of course! They couldn’t be nicer.
Yes…Well, that is because they like you and desire to share more than their rum ration with you….. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I seeconv
 
Yes–this is a bottle of our finest, purest ambrosia. A drop or two in your wine every day makes you stronger, more beautiful, and helps you live longer. (But don’t take any more than that. Trust me on this one.)
Ooops…. If you had but said so sooner…. Now….you have met the charming members of the club. Hic. Can you tell us why we should hic..each of us spend a week hic… reading your book?
Reborn is about me–do you need any other reason? Well, okay, maybe you do. It has a little bit of everything…mystery, sorority drama, sexy Greek gods, 
convrebellious punk rockers, and smut. 
Well, while I don’t know about the rebellious rockers or the sexy Greek gods…much anyway… I think I can say you have their undivided attention  re the smut.
While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.
If I’ve learned anything, it’s that you can’t change a man.
Hmmmm……
conv
most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.
Let’s get my sorority’s house mother Farrah over here to help with that. She seems to be able to get men to do just about anything she wants… crowe2
 I can’t think why…
Ashila is lovely I am sure, what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint?
convSaw who? 😉 I’m planning to take in the scenery, but then I really must be off. I’m sort of looking for someone. He goes by the name of Jasper Hart. Maybe you’ve seen him. He’s about this tall *stretches arm as far above head as possible*, longish dark hair, hypnotic blue eyes, wicked smile…he’s supposed to be gone for good, but you can never be too sure with these folk…
………………………………..S..Stacy.
Reborn2_1_Nov_2013 (1)
Blurb:
Back in high school, Siobhan Elliot’s life was simple: Cheerleading, friends,  and parties. But that all changed the night she and her friends investigated a  mysterious light in the woods. There they found an injured man–an irresistible  man with hypnotic blue eyes and magnificent black wings. A man Siobhan  recognized. He was the handsome dark angel from her dreams. And with one touch  of his hand, he left her with a special gift: a set of mythical wings that would  change her life forever. Then he disappeared without a trace. Siobhan thought  she would never see him again.
Now, six years later, her dark angel  reappears–this time as a teaching assistant at her college. He calls himself  Jasper. He challenges everything Siobhan thought she knew about herself and her  world. And he’s come back for only one thing: her. Or so he says. Siobhan is  about to find out that nothing is what it seems in this strange, new world.
See our other guests on the Books We Have Read page.
