Tags

, , , , , , ,

anneSuch a pleasure it is today to welcome my latest guest….  One of my bridesmaids to be. And I say this–both these things–without having my arm broken in several more places. Milady Lange IS as dear to my heart as anyWe just must watch that none of the gentlemen take a fancy to her.  As you can see we have a new addition to our book club….conv1

Yes, Milady Hunt,  author of the Dragon Legacy, AKA  Skipper Jane.

However, I do think where we are visiting today will be cold enough to chill even the hottest guest. Sorry pirate. Straight off I will say that of course Milady Lange needs no cooling and the choice has nothing to do with her desire to push me overboard and head off with Flint.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Skagway Alaska. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland?

Milady Fury, it is such an honor to be back here to visit with you.

I KNOW. I mean the honor is all mine……

It has been quite some time. We still have to reach a final decision on those bridesmaid’s dreBlog of the Year Award 1 star jpegsses, do we not? And discuss your bachelorette party? Oh yes, I think we can make a grand plan while I’m in your company. And Alaska is just the place, especially for what I have in mind.  Let’s see, hot drinks, hot outfits, hot men…

conv1aFine, fine, you want to know about my voyage over. Well let’s see. I am from Canada, the cooooold north. *rolls eyes*, so I’m quite familiar with cold and snow. Not that I particularly like it. But yes, it gets cold. In fact, at home at this very moment it’s about minus 30 degrees Celsius. No biggie. We get used to that. And the snow. LOTS of snow—at least where I’m from.

I think what some people don’t realize is that Canada is very large, Ontario (the province where I live) is one of the largest—it fits Texas into it about 5 times, and it takes over two days to drive from one end of Ontario to the other. Believe me, I’ve done it. This is Algonquin Park. I live not too far from it. It’s a beautiful place to fish, hike, camp or simply drive through during the no-snow seasons. You might even see a moose.

A moose?

conv1aOh? One of these….Mooses, as opposed to mooses loose about hooses.

Thankfully, this year we have enough snow to make it feel like winter without it being too horrible. We have more than this…conv

But less than this…conv1a

Poor Mr. Lange had a loooong day of shovelling after this storm. I watched from the front window. He did a decent job of it.

Now, I guess I should carry on. Let’s see. I came here via the White Pass and Yukon Route. It’s a railroad linking the port of Skagway, Alaska, with Whitehorse, the capital of Yukon. convIt’s a rather isolated system as it has no direct connection to any other railroad. We were ferried by ship through the Port of Skagway, as well as by road in some areas. I must say, it was an arduous trip. I sort of feel like I did the whole planes, trains and automobiles thing, with a ship thrown in for good measure. All that was missing was a horse.

The downtown area of Skagway (if you can call it that-I haven’t seen any shoe stores yet) is quite picturesque. Now, I just need to find a stripper bar for our party. This was a gold mining town, so there must be and old whore house around here somewhere. Hmmm…

The crew are bound to find it. They are making you welcome I trust? Those not in that bar that is?

Yes, they are quite, umm, welcoming. Though a few of them still haven’t learned any better manners or hygiene practices since the last time I was here.

yes well…one does one’s best but the battle is not always won.  You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Of course, I’d never visit without a gift…I brought you a snow globe.

conv1a

Gracious. How lovely. Of a ship too. One Flint hasn’t nicked. Now, Milady Lange you have met SOME of the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we should each of us spend a week reading your book?

Well, because…just because. It’s hot, it’s sexy. But I will warn you, it’s a tad, shall we say, erotic, kinky maybe, probably not everyone’s cup of…rum…but it’s definitely a fantasy of many, I would think. And you, Milady, do you share your fantasies with Flint?

Hmmm. That would be telling.  One might say Flint fulfils them all.

You know, this book might give you a few suggestions to consider…just saying. *wink wink*

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpegBesides, Tyler, Angela and Connor are such nice people; it’s a sweet romantic story.  Sure there’s a fight, some sexy dancing, maybe a blindfold or two and a flogger. You know, normal everyday type of activities.  And let’s face it…these other members of your club, well they probably don’t get too much action being tucked away on this ship for days on end. Now that I think about it, you may want to warn the dear women of the town of Skagway to steer clear.

I fear it is probably too late for that.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Really? Hmmm….that’s not what I…ah, never mind. You asked for my advice, and as your dear friend, a bridesmaid no less, I give you some. Tie him to a chair. I brought some ties with me.

That’s perfectly all right Milady Lange. I …er..have some ties from when Lord Devorlane visited the other week. His cravats of course, which he left.

And if you’d prefer not to do it yourself, he is your intended after all, send him over to me. I’ll tie him up for you.  Honest, I don’t mind at all.

That’s perfectly all right too..  NO. I meant one does NOT need your assistance, so do please put the ties down.  

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg
most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches. Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Well, personally I think it’s a lost cause trying to get their assistance. However, perhaps if she sent them some sort of message…

Milady Lange, we know you are saucy but do put the  flogger down.

anne-2

Skagway is quite the place I am sure, what sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint?

Saw who? You? Never. Flint….weeeellllll……

Skagway, for those who may not be aware was first incorporated in 1900. It was an old mining town…gold…of course. As of 2010 their populations was a whopping 920. But, during the summer tourist season it doubles because over 900,000 visitors pile into this historic town, as it’s a popular stop for cruise ships.

But back between 1897 and 1898 it had been described as “little better than a hell on earth.” It was known for fights, prostitutes and liquor. There was gambling and a thieving ring, a spy network, and it was home of the famous shoot-out on Juneau Wharf. Quite the place, wouldn’t you say?

The scenery is absolutely stunning, as it has that ‘old-west’ feel. Here’s a few of the places I plan to visit. Broadway and 7th Avenue. It’s been updated since the 1980’s. I’m looking for new shoes, and a bar.

Then…

conv1a

Now…

conv1a

And then there’s Soapy Smith’s place. Remember all that bad stuff I mentioned above. Well Soapy here was the man behind it all.conv

And of course there’s the port… I don’t see your ship though. Must be tucked behind that big one.

christmas treeeee

Absolutely. Out of sight, out of mind which is what the big one will be shortly…….

Well, Milady. It has been a pleasure chatting with you. But I must begin my venture through town. I need to locate an appropriate venue for our little get together. I’ll holler if I need any assistance. Feel free to send Flint to find me  I have a few questions I’m dying to ask him.

…………………………..ANNE LANGE.FriendswithBenefitsbyAnneLange_PrintMaster

Friend with Benefits is the first book in The Vault Series.  A series centred around a group of people who attend an exclusive adult club where (almost) anything goes, sexually that is.  Tyler and Angela O’Neil and Connor Jones enter into a relationship of three. When they begin to feel the push from society that theirs isn’t a “normal” relationship, they discover The Vault.

Connect with the Anne

Web Site | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads  | Pinterest  | Amazon

Buy Friends with Benefits Here

 

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | All Romance Ebooks | Kobo | Amazon.uk | Amazon.ca |

 

 

 

Video for Friends with Benefits

RELATED MEDIA

http:/furiousunravelings.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/miladys-bookclub-welcomes-anne-lange/

To see our other guests visit our books we have read page.

