Tags

, , , , ,

convDear goodness, what can I say after the quite shocking events of recent weeks, except that every jewel thief has been removed from the Palerna and that the gentlemen–I use the term loosely–having been running amok going…Books, we don’t need no stinkin’ books, to the great affront of all our guests, have come to heel. Of course their rum rations have been cut before this blog gets called Rum Doings.

We have today, a new guest. Yes. Whether the gentlemen need books of any description of not.  The lovely Milady Hunt who is yet to learn about posing with Squire Jack like this conv1

But there, it could be worse. So here we are in Tunisia to discuss Milady Jane’s new release.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Kelibia.  Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

I spent much of it on deck as I love the sea’s wildness. I dislike confined spaces rather like Fleur. Definitely not a natural sailor so the open deck was my favourite place. The long journey from England was full of adventure the crew were most attentive saying they didn’t want me to fall overboard and I have developed a taste for … Rum only to help me sleep when the sea was rough of course.

Yes . Well, the  crew have all been in the dog house recently but PLAINLY they are making you welcome?

 Indeed although they seem a little superstitious of my companions. You would think they had never met a dragon and wolf before… Lukas and Zane have promised to remain in their human form for the journey’s duration but the crew still seem fearful. I see you have no such fears Milady I noticed you and Zane admiring the sunset last night did I not?

 Me? Forsure, it must have been an apparition. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

 Yes a good luck charm if you will Milady; a dragon statue. The dragon holds the pearl of purity a symbol of balance in nature.  This dragon inspired my fantasy tale. At least the statue did have a pearl……conv

 Never mind. I fear you are dealing with pirates. Now….you have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we should each of us spend a week reading your book?

 I think the club members will enjoy the fantasy and adventure of The Dragon Legacy. The crew are truly memorable individuals who seem well versed in hiding their true thoughts and natures. I think they will see something of themselves in my quirky tale.

Pray, do not give ideas, Squire Jack has enough already. Believe me you would not like one of their mushes on your next cover….. conv

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Rather as you dissuaded him against other women… Beat him at his own game Milady.  Take him shopping. If you shop with passion and fill the ship he will have no room for his contraband and be too exhausted to pursue his pirating ways.

Gracious, You know I never thought of that. It is the most sensible answer Milady Jane. Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts conv

Most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

 These cup cakes are so delicious but naughty I have so little will power when faced with temptation. Don’t look like that Milady I was referring to the cake my eyes merely strayed in Flint’s direction.

You forget I have a dragon man and a wolf in my adventure not to mention the deadly but tempting Xavier.

Well. So long as you don’t….

I’ve always found making the culinary arts fun works on men including your pirates. A little spice and sweetness in the kitchen will draw them in.

 Hmmm. I shall speak to Susan.

Kelibia is lovely I am sure.  What sites—if any– do you intend visiting here when you leave the ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? conv

It really is lovely here sandy beaches and the jewel coloured Mediterranean Sea but I particularly want to visit the Kélibia fort which overlooks the harbour below.

convSeeped in history I would enjoy imaging the invaders it repelled over the centuries. Pirates perhaps…

Ahem…..

Another place of interest would be the fishing port. I love genuine fishing boats colourful but battered by the power of the sea. It puts me in mind of the ancient sea gods Mmm… conv

A dragon and a wolf are not enough???

Finally I would lie on the beach and listen to waves as they caress the smooth sand and dream of my next adventure… Something about a wolf and a witch perchance…

I’ve really enjoyed meeting you Milady and the crew. I just hope I can smuggle Lukas and Zane out before Flint adds them to his cache of riches.

JANE HUNT…………………

convWhen emotionally fragile Fleur Curwen decides she wants excitement in her boring life she signs up for a Murder Mystery Weekend in the wilds of the English Lake District. She enters a paranormal world where danger and death are common occurrences.

Demon slayer Lukas Draco is a loner. He lives by two simple rules: No emotional entanglements and duty must remain his first priority. His beliefs are challenged when he’s inexplicably drawn to Fleur, a human woman with an unusual psychic aura. Sparks of sexual attraction ignite threatening both his search for the dragon’s egg he buried a thousand years ago and Fleur’s life. Under the cover of a murder mystery weekend an apocalyptic hunt begins’

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f85c420/

Connect with Jane Hunt on Social Media:

  Jane Hunt Writer Website

Jane Hunt Facebook

Jane Hunt Writer Facebook Page

The Dragon Legacy Facebook Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Jane Hunt Pinterest

Jane Hunt Google+

THE DRAGON LEGACY NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON.

 

See our other guests on the Books We have Read Page

