Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

conv

Such a week it has been trying to prise Myrtle free of Milady Erin’s book so that indeed we might read it, the wonder is we are fit to welcome another guest.  The poor thing took a notion of the Shaman’s feathered headdress,  although you can see how she got confused….conv

thinking it was her long lost love who she left behind in the Bahamas. Myrtle that is, not our next guest, Milady Dee Houston, although I fear, from the way she comports herself on Shehanne’s blog, she is so wild, she may well need prised off Milady Moore’s cover. Milady Erin Moore’s. Oh, but this is getting confusing, especially as when it come to book covers, Milady Guido needed prised off of Shehanne’s one of Milord Wolf.

Talking book covers, I am thrilled to discover that I was placed first here…pick_of_the_litter_cover_contest_badge

Anyway,  here we are today in Stonehaven, a most delightful place in Scotland, which boasts. among its many attractions this castle, Dunottar.

conv

a fitting place to invite Milady Dee Houston to, since she hails from Australia,  which considers convMilord Gibson  one of its imports and he filmed many scenes in Hamlet at Dunottar.

Not only that but one of Shehanne’s ancestors fell to their death down the cliff there. Let us brush over what he was doing there in a contingent of prisoners brought from a West of Scotland battlefield,  how he broke out of the Whig’s vault,

convor indeed the fact that he helped murder one of Scotland’s leading archbishops on Magus Muir,  and instead focus on the fact he was also a writer. And that plainly Shehanne never got her rock climbing skills  from him.

So, anyway here we are with Milady Dee Houston and  her quite hot book , the subject of a hot off apparently between fire-fighers and highlanders and her good self and Shehanne! conv

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Stonehaven, a charming Scottish place. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland?

Dear Milady Fury, how excited I was when I received your invitation to visit you, especially here in Stonehaven. You see, I have a friend who lives not too far south of here, and I’m hoping to catch up with her – you know – have a drink or three. My journey was long and arduous, however I was afforded a business class cabin aboard Captain Flint’s ship, which made it bearable.

A friend? I trust you do not mean Shehanne? Then it will be a drink or twenty three. But obviously it was worth it and Flint ’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

Oh, they couldn’t be more kind, Milady. I had some misgivings, having heard the stories of others you have invited here, but apart from the initial shock of seeing Tibbs and Taliano and thinking they were already embalmed, and awaiting a burial at sea, it was very pleasant. I did, however, have to lock that hideous creature, Myrtle, in the bedside cabinet, as the blessed thing kept pooping on all of my dresses.conv

I…….er….. would be very careful not to insult her, or it might not just be your dresses she uses for target practise. I should not like you leaving this ship in anything other than the state you boarded it in……

Still, you have  brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Gift_for_Lady_Fury

Yes. I do hope it’s the right size. They didn’t come any bigger …

I beg your pardon……? Are you meaning the tee shirt or something else? Now Milady Dee Houston, you have met all the charming members of the club, including Myrtle. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book, especially when you have just insulted her?

OOOOOPS…..Dear Lady Fury, Dear Myrtle – I rather doubt that it will take ANY of your members a week to read All Fired Up. It’s what they term a ‘quick and dirty’ book. Meaning, that you pick it up and, apart from refilling your glass of iced water, you don’t put it down until it’s finished. However, the book does come with a warning. Be careful of spelling your own name after reading it. Milady Lange, poor thing, had a speech impediment for days after reading it. I heard one lady say that All Fired Up was so hot, she cooked her hubbie’s egg breakfast on it.

Gracious! Fortunately I do not cook. Myrtle had better not sit on it then….Notice the careful spelling of the word. While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….

A man like Flint is one in a million, Milady. Take him at his word…if he says it’s for you, then you can help yourself to any little sparkling trinkets that happen to drop into his…care.

 Hmmmm. Perhaps I shall Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

conv

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches. Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

I must say, Mama’s Kitchen caters extremely well. However, just one tip. Perhaps Mama would like to make some of these next time?cup_cake_2

Hmmmmm. She might.

As for tips to get the crew to help poor Susan. Really, have you seen their fingernails? It would take a jack-hammer to get the grunge out of them, so I think perhaps just leave the crew to their own non-culinary pursuits.

Yes well…. Stonehaven is quite a charming old place, with a lovely old harbour,  what sites do you intend visiting here when you leave our ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint ?

Please see the attached, duly signed, disclaimer Milady.

Stonehaven is indeed a beautiful town, and I especially love the beach where I can perhaps sail my little 18 foot Hobie Cat.

But I would love to visit Dunnottar Castle. I asked Flint if he would accompany me, and he said he’s quite keen to show me where he keeps the Crown Jewels. Well, what could I do, Milady, but thank him.

Of course you mean the Scottish ones….. Oh they were lowered over the side there in a basket, centuries ago… You must be careful you do not follow suit….

conv

The other attraction I am really keen to witness in Stonehaven, is the Fireball ceremony. I believe that the locals all set alight to their…um…well, I’m not really too sure, but perhaps you can enlighten me?

Moi?220px-Stonehave_fireballs_2003

And lastly, I’d really like to try a deep-fried Mars Bar.

conv

Alas such things do exist.

Milady, thank you so much for inviting me all the way here to Stonehaven, in beautiful Scotland. The pleasure has been all yours, I’m sure.

Hmmmmm

NIKKI DEE HOUSTON. (Nikki is on tour right now and she has a giveaway of a copy . You can enter the rafflecopter on any of the tour blogs she is visiting. Here’s one. http://t.co/dLyeCSejq2

AllFiredUp_ByNikkiDeeHouston-453x680

Fires aren’t all that’s sizzling at Hillwood Station… 

 Cindy always  wanted to be a fire fighter. When she tops the class in the rookie  academy, she takes her first job at the small but busy Hillwood Fire  Station—as their first female firefighter. Some of the crew don’t  appreciate a woman trying to do a man’s job. But when the crew risks  their lives in a series of factory fires, Cindy’s determined to not just keep up, but to excel. 
But the fires aren’t the only thing smoldering at Hillwood. When Cindy comes face-to-face with  the real-life, fireman-calendar pinup, she’s left feeling shaky and  gasping for breath. Their attraction is white-hot, the sex is sizzling,  and there’s no such thing as enough when it comes to their lovemaking.  But things turn nasty when a dark past comes back to haunt Cindy,  jeopardizing her career before it’s even really begun…
Twitter   https://twitter.com/NikkiDeeHouston  She tweets under @NikkiDeeHouston

Available now from:

  • Amazon
  • Kobo
  • Nook
  • All Romance eBooks
Related articles

http://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/when-he-hears-the-fire-bell-chime/

