Tags

, , , , , ,

LofotenGoodness but Milady Ashlin is one of the most mysterious ladies I have met.  So mysterious I have never actually met her. I have met her characters. No, that is not one there. That is not a member of the crew either. We are here today in the Lofoten Islands, a most charming place, very different from our last stop in Tunisia with the lovely Milady Van Zandt whose hot tale the crew found so juicy they could not put it down. A pity since the kindle got  snapped in half. As did one of Taliano’s teeth when he sank it in. Anyway Milady Ashlin may not be here but she has sent us Matti, one of her characters from her sparkling new release,  Knights and Butterscotch.

 Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Leknes, a charming place in the Lofoten Islands. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Ah well, my homeland is a far and distant place, the exact location is only to be found in the febrile imagination of Faith Ashlin. It’s a land of high mountains and beautiful lakes, bordered by evil (boo hiss!) Northerners. Faith wants to keep its position secret so I was blindfolded and brought here but, as a Knight, I could tell we came south, then east. Does that help?

Well.. you must have come from the Artic then. The crew are making welcome I trust?

black_bootsThey like my uniform. Are they obsessed by long black jackets and knee high boots or do they stroke everyone new they meet? I mean, I’m a man of action but I’m not sure what sort of ‘action’ they have in mind. There’s welcome and then downright handsy!

Well, what can i say about our humble book-club members? To them rather? And believe me, I will,  when you return to your homeland  WITH your boots. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

covered_easleI thought you might like a painting by my man, Jamie. He’s a fabulous artist who tries to tell the truth about the world we live in through his work. I asked very nicely to pick one but he said he’d choose it himself and wrap it for you. I haven’t even seen it!

How very kind. And if you reveal something to us of Milady Ashlin, I might let you see this… You have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we should each of us spend a week reading your book?

Knights and Butterscotch is my story. People see me as a rough and ready hero, who tries to do the right thing no matter what the cost, but I just try to hold true to what I believe in. When I met Jamie I was hit by a thunderbolt of… something. Lust? Attraction? I don’t know what but it blew my mind and made me do crazy things. When it turned into love I thought that was amazing but then the war in my country took a desperate turn and things got really complicated. I guess it’s a story about love being put to the test by brutal events.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents?

Well, I might not have a horse or a suit of shining armour but I do use an armoured patrol vehicle and, as an experience warrior, I’ve killed when it was needed. The paint-splattered artist in the vest is all mine.

Gracious. How warlike.  I think it is probably safer just to let him keep the boats. Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

conv

most thoughtfully provided our fare today–butterflies if not butterscotch–largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Well, I could tell them about all the interesting things you can do with butterscotch whip desert. It gets very sticky when you rub it in and then, of course, you have to find ways of cleaning it off. Perhaps they might like to help Susan to get it out of all the nooks and crannies?

I wouldn’t encourage them that way. You have seen what they are like. The Lofoten Islands are quite a lovely place, what sites do you intend visiting when you leave here? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

convJamie and I need some peace and time alone to recover from all that’s happened. So of course I planned on taking him to Neuschwanstein Castle, high on a hillside in Bavaria, Germany. It looks like something from a fairytale and sometimes I feel like that’s what my life has become; a fairytale! But I do think the Viking Museum here with its reconstructed longhouse is well worth seeing. These guys were warriors after all. Then a little surfing, while Jamie paints.

FAITH ASHLINconv

A story of modern-day knights, paint-splattered artists and a lightning bolt of attraction that hits hard enough to make a knight think he’s going crazy. And then things get complicated.

The year is now, the place is somewhere like here but the feeling is very different. Matti Elkin is a modern-day knight and, while he may not have a horse or a suit of shining armour, he’s brave and true, has a sense of duty and honour a mile wide and a passionate belief in his king.

There’s a war on and the knights are fighting hard, but while on R&R Matti is hit hard with an overwhelming attraction for Jamie, a tall, handsome painter.

Jamie makes his head spin and his cock harden, and has him acting in ways that make him question his own sanity. But when the war takes an appalling turn, they are both thrown into a world of confusion that has them questioning everything they thought they knew.

Buy Link

http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?strParents=&CAT_ID=&P_ID=2320

Amazon link should be coming on Sep 20th

 

Who is Faith?

When Faith was clearing out her attic many years ago, she found a book she’d written as a ten-year-old. On rereading it she realised that it was the love story of two boys. Over the years her fascination with the image of beautiful young men, coiled together as they fell head over heels in love, became a passion for her.

Since that first innocent book—written in purple sparkly pen—she has written many stories, set in varied worlds, but always with two men finding their way to happiness.

Still nothing much has changed because now she can be found in a daydream, wandering around the supermarket, or sitting in a meeting at work still dreaming up stories.

Blog

http://faithashlin.blogspot.co.uk/

Books by Faith

http://www.facebook.com/BooksByFaithAshlin

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/faith.ashlin

Blog

http://faith-ashlin.livejournal.com/

Twitter

https://twitter.com/Ashlin_Faith

Email

faith.ashlin@gmail.com

For our other guests see Books We Have Read.

