Tags

, , , ,

Well, the length of time it has taken me to reconvene a meeting of our humble, little club can only be blamed upon Milady Ashlin and these planes she insisted on bringing aboard. Myrtle, as you can see decided her wings parrot

were not good enough for her, although she did give five stars on the spot, as did Squire Jack although I think it was to get his mitts on that uniform.  As for me well, I was too shocked upon seeing this…unsavoury picture… glencoe aug 2013 054a pirate and princess party- -does Shehanne’s new heroine not have blond hair and does she not get called Princes,………..to say anything. BUT all is well, after all Flint would never dress like that,  and  I may have a surprise for you all next post…   

So…today we welcome the beauteous J.M. Stewart. I am very fond of the beauteous Milady because she is shy. And being naturally that way myself, it is a great pleasure to meet a kindred spirit. So, with nor more ado, here she is, all the way from Seattle, where no doubt she has been sleepless,   to discuss her lovely book about a knight in black leather no less.

 

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in La Ciotat a charming French place. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

–Greetings to you, Lady Fury. It’s very kind of you to have me. The trip was lovely. Or might have been had I realized beforehand that I suffer from seasickness. But the breeze is certainly lovely while hanging off the side of the ship…

Well, I am glad you enjoyed something of the trip. But it was worth it? Flint’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

 

–Oh, his crew has been very welcoming, thank you. Lovely, erm, gentleman, held my hair out of the way for me, though I think I caught him copping a feel once or twice. And whoever’s responsible for swabbing the decks isn’t too happy with me, I’m afraid. My deepest apologies. I insisted on helping clean, but he refused to let me, mumbled something about how I’d done quite enough. Is there a proper gift you give for something like that? I do feel terrible…

Well the only thing you could usefully give Taliano is  a set of false teeth but he has fits of the vapors that they will spoil his appearance. 

 

pirate 11

But, unlike some who shall be nameless,  you have  brought me a pleasing little gift I see. conv

 

Oh yes. I brought cheesecake. ’Cause everybody likes cheesecake…right? Except I’m afraid I ate half of it. The food isn’t sitting well with me, I think…

Gracious another Milady Struth… Still, at least you do not expect me to visualize it. The food that is. Now Milady Stewart,  you have met all the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book? 

– Well, I’ll quote one of my reviews for this one: “Her character’s are damaged but show great strength. Micheal is super sexy in his black leather and his hard exterior, but on the inside he is thoughtful and sensitive. While Cat at first appears to be a wall flower, she quickly opens up and shows great courage and tenacity. Together Cat and Micheal have chemistry that is combustible. I highly recommend this outstanding book to all romance lovers who are looking for a deeply satisfying read.”

Hmm. That she appears to be a  wall flower makes her sound greatly like me, which will of course appeal to all the gentlemen here present…

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….But last week the aeroplanes were lucky to be allowed to  leave.

-why on earth would you want to cure him of it? Most women would kill for a man who showers them with gifts. What you should do is show your appreciation…in whatever way he prefers. 😉

 

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

bev;s cakess

most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

 

— Have you tried putting those wenches IN the kitchen? Half naked, just enough skin showing to make them drool. And don’t feed them—either of their appetites *wink*–until they’ve pulled their weight. Motivation, my dear. Susan just needs to work on her motivation. 😉

 

La Cioatat….

 

conv

 

is quite a sea-sidey place, what sites do you intend visiting here when you leave our ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint ? 

 

–I’m sorry, Flint……….. who? 😉

 

As for where I intend to visit…is there a beach? Not much sun where I come from, and it’s a lovely day, beautiful and warm. Wouldn’t mind pulling myself up some sand.  Kind of tacky to come all the way out here, though, just to lounge on the sand, huh?

J.M.STEWART

conv

Blurb:

 

Cat Edwards has spent her life playing the wallflower in an effort to escape the repressive weight of her mother’s tarnished name. Dragged to a bar by her best friend in an effort to forget a broken heart, the shy bookworm is determined to be someone else for the night, but quickly gets in over her head. She discovers chivalry isn’t dead after all when a mysterious stranger comes to her rescue. He’s wearing black leather and a mischievous smile that promises to be exactly what she needs.

 

When his terminally ill father suffers a setback, Michael Brant returns to the town he swore ten years ago he’d never return to. He’s come back this time determined to make peace with the past, but being home brings up memories he doesn’t want to remember anymore. His first night in town, he’s captured by a damsel in distress. Cat’s beauty is made all the more alluring when he realizes she has no idea who he is. He can’t resist spending a single night in her arms. With her, he’s only a man, disconnected from his family’s name and the past that haunts him here.

 

As the town erupts with the news of his return, Michael’s dark past comes back to haunt him, putting Cat in danger. Someone is threatening her life and the life of her family. Desperate to keep history from repeating itself, Michael offers her his family’s name in order to keep her safe. When the lie spirals beyond their control, can they stop their hearts from becoming entangled as well?

 

You can purchase a copy of Her Knight in Black Leather here:

Amazon /Barnes and Noble /iTunes/Kobo/All Romance ebooks

Crimson Romance

And you can find Joanne here:

Website /Blog /Twitter /Facebook /Pinterest

Related media

http://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/…/hello-my-name-is-joanne-and-imshy/

 

Other Book-club guests can be found under the Books We Have Read tab.

 

 

