Tags

, , , , ,

On the contrary I am delighted that Shehanne has decided to bestow herself upon us and not just that, but in a favourite weekend destination where we have all been dragged to and are even now probably in danger of being captured in,   Glencoe, a most charming Scottish place, which just happens to be the setting for her latest book, due out on August 2nd.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Glencoe.  Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Well after the delay and detour to get that splint, it was all quite straightforward being as I only came up the road from down it, so to speak.  But since you were kind enough to bring the boat here who am I to complain?

I’m not going to say. But it was worth it? Flint’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

Absolutely. Taliano in particular keeps showing me his teeth, but so long as he stops at that, I think I can just about cope. As for the rest you might say they have pushed the boat out.

 Well so long as you didn’t have one foot on the quay at the time…. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Indeed I did Fury, seeing as you needed some persuading.

convBut I also brought a little something for Susan so she can keep on pretending  to be dusting.

conv

I thought shocking pink. So long as  Myrtle doesn’t mistake it for anything.

Or Susan mistake it for her.  I must say in that regard a pair of spectacles might have been more useful but there one must be grateful. Now Shehanne you have met all the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book especially as I’m not in it? And you haven’t brought along a cover?

Now Fury, after your behaviour last week with the Black Wolf, need I answer that? Putting that aside, I am sure the men here would like the Brotherhood of Wolves, the notion of leading sort of bandit’s existence, even if the weather is a bit lousy, there are some hot bits…

While I think I have…in no small way thanks to you for giving me a man like that…   cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….

Now Fury, you know perfectly why he had such bad habits. I am sure you also know if he is saying that, then that’s because -you were …er …making demands again. But I am quite sure you know how to keep him occupied and let him stay imperfect too….

Ahem, by getting him to help me design new paper dolls I am sure.

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

conv

most thoughtfully provided our fare today- a picture of moi too-  largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Hmm. Perhaps if you gave them a feather duster each.  or Susan an even larger one so she could smack them into shape. If there’s one thing a pirate fears  more than a mouse aboard a ship or being made to wear eye-liner like Jack Sparrow,  it’s a feather duster.

Glencoe is quite a lovely place, what sites do you intend visiting when you leave our ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

Never saw him? That would be hard when he’s kind of…. Ouch…that splint’s for you…. And I only brought one. Well, the last time I did convBuchaille Etive Mhor I never saw a thing  from the top, so that followed by a little trip to the Clachaig, a few drinks, a game of pool, maybe a seat outside surrounded by the mountain greenery if it’s sunny  would be nice.  But hey, anything’s good here. conv

SHEHANNE MOORE

HisJudasBride_ByShehanneMoore-453x680Blurb. To love…….

To save her son, there is nothing she won’t do. To save his people, neither will he. Dire circumstances force Kara McGurkie to forget she’s a woman. Dire circumstances force her to swear to love and honor, to help destroy a clan in order to get back the life she lost.  But when dire circumstances force her to seduce her fiancé’s brother on the eve of the wedding, will the dark secrets she holds and the things she wants most, be enough to save her and them, from his powerful allure, especially when she knows he may just be playing with her.

Honor….

 Callm McDunnagh, the Black Wolf of Lochalpin, ruthlessly guards heart and glen from dangerous intruders. But from the moment he first sees Kara he knows he must possess her, even though he also knows that surrendering to his desire may prove the most dangerous risk of all.

And betray…;

Now no problem becomes big problem as passion and desire rage out of control. Kara must look into the soul she thought she sold to make a choice. But can she look deep enough? Only she can decide who and what passion can save, or destroy, how when and who will finally learn the truth of the words… Till death do us part.

http://www.amazon.com/His-Judas-Bride-ebook/dp/B00EA44BUW/

You can find Shehanne Moore  here.

