Tags

, , , , ,

Yes, I know I was going to do that little post on Captain Scott of the Antarctic but I really feel that today I should overlook that in favour of inviting Milady Duffy aboard to celebrate the actual release day for her new book, Sinfully Summer. conv

Besides, I fear that Flint, having cast his eye over another Dundee ship, that post may be including more than Captain Scott…….

The Unicorn indeed, is a much larger vessel……….

However here we are today in a most historic city,  the home of Golf, St. Andrew’s.  Last week’s book-club was indeed as lively as was feared with Taliano, eventually needing to be clapped in irons. His teeth too. While Squire Jack managed finally to get his teeth in to Milady Wellls’ book.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in St Andrew’s a charming Scottish place. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland?

Thank you for having me here today Fury, even though I suspect Shehanne twisted your arm. .

Oh, not at all. Sometimes I wear this splint for fun.

Well Fury, the journey here  was pretty dull unfortunately. Caught up on some reading though. The crew weren’t bad to look at either. Actually don’t live too far away, but I do enjoy jaunts up the East Coast of Scotland. conv

It’s very pretty, and the beaches are lovely. Don’t ask what the names of the towns are though, I haven’t a clue. Well, apart from Aberdour.

But it was worth it? Flint ’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

Worth the boat trip? Not really, I probably could have caught the train and saved myself all that hassle, but like I said, the crew were a bonus. I did miss Flint there, I wonder why he wasn’t sailing? Hmmm.

Because I thought it best to keep him at my side Aimee, You being my guest I did not wish to see you leaving the ship with your face anything less than intact. Especially as  you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see. AND it is your release day.

Well Fury since you are the hostess I had expected to be treated to some fish and chips, but since you’re tighter than my dad’s wallet I’ll treat you. What, don’t look at me like that.

You’re not armed are you?conv

 Armed? Who do you think battered that fish? Purchased, as was this baseball bat with the doubloons given by my last guest, Milady Gregory. But you have met all the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book?

Sinfully Summer will bring sunshine into their week, especially if they’re somewhere with very bad weather. In fact, they’ll be transported to Marbella, thrown in the middle of a crazy girlie holiday, showered with fabulous parties and cocktails, oh and we can’t forget they will be given the chance to meet one sexy Spanish hunk, Enrique Castillo. I can’t think of a better way for them to spend their week *she says with a  straight face*.

Goodness, I cannot speak for all,  especially Benito who is dumb, but you quite tempt me with all this talk of  sunshine, fabulous parties and cocktails. While Myrtle, as you can see is beside herself at the prospect of the sexy Enrique. Taliano too I see, though whether Enrique would be beside himself about that, remains to be seen.

While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….

I’m surprised you haven’t nagged that out of him, but honestly I think it’s kind of sweet that he goes to all that trouble for you. My advice is put a sock in it and be grateful. The man’s just forked out a fortune (and more than likely risked his neck) to get you that beautiful ring. Women would give away a breast or at the very least a toe for that kind of commitment and adoration from their man.

Hmm. Perchance that is why I am wearing this splint…..

Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts

convmost thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Maybe having wenches on board might help? Tell the men they can ‘service’ their needs in the evenings after helping poor Susan. These treats are quite delicious. Please pass on my thanks.

St Andrews  is quite a historic  place, what sites do you intend visiting here when you leave our ship? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint ? 

convSince it has gone public and you have visited my blog many times, I do not see what use a disclaimer will do. Actually Fury I’m on tour right now with my book, Sinfully Summer. You can follow it here… http://tastybooktours.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/now-booking-tasty-review-tour-for_17.html.

So I am very busy but perhaps a visit to  the castle would be nice.

AIMEE DUFFY.

convSun, Sea and Scandal

Notorious heiress Alexa Green has certainly been enjoying her most recent girls-holiday in Marbella. Just as we thought, she’s been knocking back the cocktails and showing off her fabulous bikini body on the beach… but rumour has it she’s also been spotted sneaking out of Enrique Castillo’s penthouse in the early hours of this morning – in nothing but her underwear! Our question is, doesn’t this fiercely private billionaire know what he’s letting himself in for?
He’s got the millions… and she knows how to spend them! So lie back on your sun lounger and get comfortable, because this summer fling is going to be a sizzler!
You can grab Sinfully Summer here: Amazon US / Amazon UK / Google Play / Barnes & Noble
You can find Aimee here.

Website/Blog / Twitter / Facebook / Goodreads / Pinterest / Google +

YOU can read other Book club interviews by visiting the Books We Have Read Page.

Related Articles On Aimee

http://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/return-of-the-dreaded-chair/

