Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, I must say Milady Van Zandt’s book not only provoked the most interesting and lively discussion, it led to such upheaval, the miracle is we meet again today. Firstly Tibbs got in a bit of a fight with everyone really about wanting to award Abbie fifty stars.  As we are all aware—some of us anyway–Abbie was not the heroine of the book in question, but as he also wanted to award her more than that, he has gone to Cambodia and we wish him luck on his travels. Squibsy too, since he left for Switzerland looking for the cheesemaker who sold Milady Van Zandt all that air. Milady Van Zandt’s book certainly proved popular with Squire Jack though, although convincing him that is not him on the cover with Antonia herself  is proving difficult. A peacock before, now he’s a pride. ViennaValentine_ByAntoniaVanZandt_200x300pirate 5

As for Antonia herself, despite protestations to the contrary she got in a gondola after all and made an unexpected return when Flint added it to his collection.

Anyway, unperturbed by all of this, we have sailed into Nisyros, a most unusual Greek island with an active volcano no less which Shehanne has stood in by mistake. Yes and the most wonderful little village Emporios, containing the most amazing little taverna, with a mirror with quite a story attached. Hoping there will be no eruptions we welcome today’s guest, the beauteous author, Anne Lange.

Anne_Bio_Pic

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Nisyros a charming little Grecian island place. Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland?

Well, Fury, I had to travel quite a distance coming from Ontario, Canada. And, unfortunately, I took ill along the way, which caused a brief delay in my arrival, which I am truly sorry for. It also ensured I did not take in the sights I would have liked to. I guess I’ll just have to pay attention twice as much on the way home. I arrived in Athens and then took the ferry to here. Of course, trying to convince the captain to drop me off on a pirate ship took a little persuasion. I’m just so glad to finally arrive. This is such a beautiful area!

Well, these captains of course think the worst of us.  But so long as you did not require rescuing off the front rail as Shehanne did when she stood there by mistake too and it took off rather quickly.  But it was worth it? Flint’s pirate crew are making you welcome I trust?

(Anne smirks) Oh my, yes. I’ve been welcomed in the most delightful way. Ahem *blushes* Sorry. That was my little indiscretion. You know what they say–what happens on a pirate ship… Well, I’m sure you couldn’t blame me. Since I assume you’d be furious if I tried to steal a little time with Flint. So, I *sigh* had to look elsewhere. I wouldn’t dare risk our friendship, Milady. I’m not that kind of woman. But I’m not blind either. I must say, Fury, you are one lucky, lucky, lady.

Well, one does like to think it. I suppose one must thank Shehanne for that. She has vision that way. And you have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Ah, yes. You see, in Canada, we are going to celebrate our May two-four weekend. It’s our first long weekend of the summer. People open their cottages, they go camping, they BBQ, open their pools, gardens, etc. So, although the holiday itself is named after Queen Victoria and has quite a history, really, in all honesty (Anne looks both ways to make sure nobody’s listening too closely)… it’s just a reason for us to hit the beer store, stock up and drink for three days! So, in honor of that, I brought you a 24 case berof Canadian Beer.

Goodness. Just don’t let the pirates see it, they will want their share, while you and I Anne could party quite discreetly on the lot. Now, you have all the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why they should each of them spend the week reading your book? Especially when that beer looks so delicious you and I should just drink it.

Well, I realize I’m biased, but I think it’s a hot little number. And, it’s a quick read, something to get you in the mood, perhaps. There are secrets and angst and sex, and more sex, and a thunderstorm…ooh, I wonder what it would be like to make love during a thunderstorm while aboard a pirate ship. Hmm. What’s the weather like for the next few days, Milady? And of course, there’s love and a happily ever after.

Hmm. While I cannot speak for everyone here, Myrtle in particular, you can tell by the Oooh’ers that the gentlemen will certainly like the bits about the… angst.  While I might like the…secrets, being a woman of them myself. While I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? I mean he keeps saying it is for me….

My advice, keep him in bed (snickers). If he’s too busy to see it, he’s too busy to want it. Tell him all he needs is your booty, Milady. *winks*

Well, I hear there is going to be a  thunderstorm.  Mama’s kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=tscakessss
most thoughtfully provided our fare today, largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches. Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

Tell them they can put the little doodads on the pretty cupcakes. You know how men are in a galley, Fury; they just get in the way. But if you give them a menial little task, something that doesn’t take a whole lot of thought, it can make them feel all important. And they’ll enjoy the taste-testing 

Nisyros is quite a lovely place, what sites do you intend visiting here when you leave our ship? volcanProvided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint?

Saw who? Did I see anyone while I was here other than those naughty pirates who welcomed me?

(Emporis)

nicyHmm. Well, since I’m here for a few days, I’d love to do a little sightseeing. I’m not much for museums. They bore me, quite frankly. Now if they     were filled with shoes or erotic novels, well (shrugs) perhaps I’d be singing a different tune. No, I do think I’d like to see the monastery of Panagia Spiliani and the Castle of the Knights of St. John in Mandraki, and of course the volcano. There! Just so much to too and so little time!

ANNE LANGE

WorthTheRisk_ByAnneLange-200x300

Even the hottest sex might not be enough to ease the pain of the
past…

Molly Simpson arrives at a beautiful provincial park, ready to
spend the May Two-Four holiday camping with friends. This weekend is the highlight of her year—or it was, until Tanner Daivies showed up. Her high school crush is all grown up, sexy as sin, and he’s demanding answers—answers Molly
isn’t sure she can give him. She had her reasons for leaving him all those years ago, but now, sex with Tanner is scorching, and when they’re together, it’s clear they were never meant to be apart. But the past doesn’t want to stay buried, and Molly isn’t sure reliving it is worth the risk…To purchase Worth the Risk: published by Etopia Press

Etopia Press | Amazon.com Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk  |Barnes and Noble | All Romance Ebooks |  Kobo

To find Anne….

Web Page/Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Pinterest

Amazon

RELATED BOOK CLUB

https://furiousunravelings.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/miladys-book-club-welcomes-noelle-clark/

https://furiousunravelings.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/miladys-book-club-welcomes-antonia-van-zandt/

