Tags

, , , , , , ,

The lively discussion we had here on Milady Clark’s book, makes me wonder  how wise it is inviting not only our latest guest, the lovely Milady Van Zandt aboard, but any guest at all. Tibbs of course, finding Milady Clark’s heroine to be a bit of all right wanted to award fifty stars, while Taliano, alas does not know what a star is at all, but we are working on this. As for Nathan he was seeing them when Flint discovered Myrtle who was almost flying to Cambodia as a result. Let us just say our next guest’s cuckoo clock had a most unfortunate reworking. par

As for Squire Jack, he of course is only interested in putting it on to our guests. Certainly it taught Milady Clark a thing or two about dressing like that.  Him too, when she smacked him one with the rose and mangled in in places the sun doesn’t shine. . Anyway, today we have managed to reconvene here in Venice, a charming place of gondolas—well it was anyway till Flint arrived and decided to help himself to a few…  Our guest is the lovely and mysterious, related to European royalty,  Antonia Van Zandt.

Felicitations on seeing you in our little stopover today here in Venice a charming place in Italy.  Can you tell us something about your journey from your homeland? 

Greetings, Milady. Well, it was a little circuitous. I have never had much of a sense of direction, took a wrong turning south of Vienna and ended up in Switzerland. Still, it gave me a chance to buy some cheese and a couple of cuckoo clocks. The only thing was the clockmaker failed to inform me that he had used real cuckoos. Now I never know what the time is. The damn birds keep cuckoo-ing all day and all night. Still, I enjoyed the cheese, even though I resent paying for all those holes.

Straight off, I will apologize for what has befallen your cuckoo clock. But Flint is not terribly fond of parrots and he didn’t want Myrtle anywhere near the baby. The rest of the crew are making you and your cuckoo clock welcome I trust?

 Oh most welcome indeed. Although I must confess I have never tasted rum quite like the grog they served me when I stepped on board. I’m still not sure if I was drinking out of the right barrel. One of them gave me a very odd look as I dipped my tankard into it.

Oh dear. We shan’t ask what precise er deckswabbing- barrel that was. You have brought me a pleasing little gift I see.

Yes, well I was going to give you one of the cuckoo clocks but I thought you’d probably throw it over the side, with me following on soon after. So instead, I have brought you a triptych of framed photographs of the delicious Karl. picture gfr

As you can see, here he is in his human state and here he is as a gorgeous wolf. The third one you must only look at in the privacy of your own boudoir. I warn you, it’ll make your eyes water…

Product%20Image%20675by450%20Halloween%20Framespictre fr

 Antonia, I must confess I don’t know if it will since it seems to be blank but perhaps that is as well, when that first one bears more than a passing resemblance to Flint.  Unless, of course you have kept it for yourself. You wish to leave here with your face intact? You  have met the charming members of the club. Can you tell us why we  should each of us spend a week reading your book? Well???

I think they all need a little romance in their lives. And a little magic. Then again, they’ll probably skip all that and just go for the naughty bits. They’ll definitely enjoy those! PHEW.

Hmmm…. Well, I suppose, on consideration  the fact the hero does rather look like Flint might convince me. I just would not mention the word Wolf to Shehanne since it is her new hero’s name. Already she is not best pleased that your Wolf picture  ended up replacing hers on a book trailer she is making as both files had the same name. I mean you can see why can’t you?

product20image20675by45020halloween20frames1

 Still Tibbs and Squibsy do like naughty bits. I cannot speak for Myrtle who prefers naughty beaks, but I can see Squire Jack definitely likes you Antonia.  Anyway, while I think I have cured Flint of eyeing other women, he is still a great one for eyeing everything else. He calls it booty. Is there anything I should do to disabuse him of helping himself to other people’s boats and their contents? Already we have four gondolas aboard.

Wean him off his bad habits gently. Tell him he can either have the boat or the contents but never both. Or then again, you could just withdraw certain privileges until he behaves himself.

Well, I suppose I could although whether I would want to…. anyway, ‘Mama’s’ kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mamas-Kitchen/431002043619495?fref=ts mam's

most thoughtfully provided our fare today— just look at these lovely cupcakes , NOT ICECREAMS but still ideal for gondolas…….largely because the pirates eschew the culinary arts for cutlass waving, drinking and frolicking on shore with wenches.  Do you have any tips for making them try at least to help my maid, Susan, in the galley? It is such a task and she gets quite fraught.

I think that’s a lost cause, Milady. They’ve all got filthy hands and black fingernails. I really wouldn’t want to eat anything produced by a man with black fingernails. After all, you never know where they’ve been…

True. Perhaps visit to a nail-bar would be in order? Venice is quite a lovely place, what sites do you intend visiting when you leave here? Provided of course, you first sign a disclaimer that you never saw me, or Flint? 

gondolaI thought I’d call in on the Doge in his palace and try very hard to keep my feet dry in St Mark’s Square. I’d better not get on a gondola though. With my sense of direction, I’d probably end up in Turkey!

ANTONIA VAN ZANDT

ViennaValentine_ByAntoniaVanZandt_200x300


 Escaping from a disastrous marriage, Nina comes to stay with friends in Vienna  for a much-needed holiday. Love is the last thing she’s looking for, but when she sees the hot couple in the apartment below making love on  their balcony, she can’t take her eyes off them. When they invite her to join them for a night of pleasure, how can she refuse? Captivated by  the handsome, seductive Karl, Nina agrees and has the hottest sex of her life. It’s just supposed to be a bit of fun. A one-night stand.

But one night of passion with this gorgeous, mysterious man is not enough.  There’s something unusual about him. But what is his secret? And why  won’t he let her look at him when they make love? When she finally  learns the truth, Karl’s life hangs in the balance, and Nina must leave, never knowing if she’ll ever see him again…

Amazon.com 

Antonia can be found- NO . She did leave here intact.

http://antoniavanzandt.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.facebook.com/antonia.vanzandt

https://www.facebook.com/HotWriters

https://twitter.com/AntoniavanZandt_.

RELATED ARTICLES

http://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/normal-service-is-resumed-return-of-the-chair/

RELATED BOOK CLUB

https://furiousunravelings.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/miladys-book-club-welcomes-noelle-clark/

_,_.___

